socialmediakids

Kids And Parents Should Keep Talking

Posted on: August 16, 2011

As long as your kids are talking to you, it can be worked out, whatever the situation. We talk about controversial subjects in my home also. I don’t think that it is me being naive about what my children are doing if one of my daighter’s friends gets pregnant and we use the situation as a teaching tool.

We have had to delete some posts on their Facebook account but for the most part, my kids know what is appropriate and what is not. They are also friends with their grandparents and people from our church. It is my job as a parent to know what my kids are doing and to make sure as they grow up that they know the difference between right and wrong. I don’t know that there is an “age” that you can set on Facebook.

I believe that it depends on each kid individually and that is also part of my job as a parent. They do not have separate pages. Our computer is in the living room. We have to grow with our children and be able to talk with them about what is relevant in their society to bettter help prepare them for the future. This is the time and we are the teachers in helping them learn to interact with their peers.

Leave a Reply

